Skip to main content

District Information

Welcome to BCLUW

BCLUW Community School District is conveniently located in central Iowa, approximately mid-way between the Des Moines and Cedar Falls / Waterloo regions.  Serving the areas of Beaman, Conrad, Liscomb, Union, Whitten and rural Marshalltown, BCLUW has a Preschool - 12 enrollment of approximately 520 students.  BCLUW has excellent facilities, a tradition of success in academics, fine arts, extracurriculars, and benefits from very strong community support.  BCLUW maintains an elementary and high school in Conrad, and a middle school in Union. 

School DISTRICT Finance

Fiscal responsibility with public funds is a priority at BCLUW. Information about key measures of financial health can be found here.  BCLUW receives a comprehensive independent financial audit each year, and you may arrange to view a copy of the most recent audit by contacting the BCLUW School Business Official.

BCLUW District Finance Snapshot

Unspent Balance at BCLUW compared to similar size districts

Tax rate at BCLUW compared to similar size districts

Tax levies and rates - Iowa schools 2022-23

BCLUW Administrators
  Jackson Anderson (641) 366-2810 ex: 3003 HS Principal
  Dirk Borgman (641) 486-5371 ex: 2153 MS Principal/Teacher
  Stephen Estes (641) 366-2811 ex: 1025 Elem Principal
  Ben Petty (641) 366-2810 ex: 3601 Superintendent

Web Accessibility

BCLUW is committed to ensuring that all material on its website is accessible to students, faculty, staff, and the general public. If you experience difficulty with the accessibility  of any webpage or document on our site, please contact Technology Director Jason Freeseman at and request the material in an alternate format.